Was ist der nächste Schritt?

Die voestalpine Frage. Wie verbessern wir unsere Zukunft?

Die Zukunft ist das, was wir daraus machen. Im Laufe unserer Reise um die Welt werden wir an 20 Orten Halt machen, an denen Zukunft gestaltet, bewältigt aber auch durchkreuzt und zerstört wird. Wir werden neuen Menschen begegnen, Bekanntschaften schließen, neue Sichtweisen erfahren und den Austausch suchen. Mit den Mitteln moderner Technik werden wir so ein aktuelles Bild unserer globalisierten, vernetzten Welt zeichnen. Doch was wäre dieses Bild ohne die Frage, wie wir unsere Zukunft gestalten und vor allem verbessern können?

Die voestalpine, Partner von 80+1 – EINE WELTREISE, ist ein weltweit in 60 Ländern auf allen Kontinenten agierender Konzern mit einer Vielzahl von spezialisierten und flexiblen Unternehmen, die hochwertige Stahlprodukte fertigen, verarbeiten und weiterentwickeln. Mit der inneren Überzeugung immer eine noch bessere Lösung zu finden stellt sich die voestalpine dabei jeden Tag aufs Neue der Herausforderung, scheinbar Unmögliches möglich zu machen.

Ist man mit den Problemen unserer Welt geballt konfrontiert, könnte man oft den Eindruck bekommen, eine bessere, positive Zukunft ist ein solches Ding der Unmöglichkeit. Wir denken jedoch, das es auch hier immer die Möglichkeit einer Wende zum Besseren gibt – mit Ihren Ideen.

Diskutieren Sie mit uns den nächsten Schritt in eine bessere Zukunft. Helfen Sie uns zu verstehen, welche Schritte gegangen werden sollten und übermitteln Sie uns Ihre Ideen für ein besseres „morgen“. Ob Sie von einer bahnbrechenden Innovation berichten oder den kleinen Beitrag den jeder von uns täglich zur Lösung beitragen könnte – wir suchen beides.

Posten Sie hier Ihren Beitrag zu einem Thema Ihrer Wahl (Thema hier bitte auswählen und anklicken) oder schicken Sie uns Ihren allgemeinen Kommentar  (wenn nicht Thema bezogen, Kommentar auf dieser Seite direkt posten). Auch Videobotschaften sind herzlich willkommen (schicken Sie uns einfach den Link zu Ihrem Beitrag auf youtube oder auf anderen Video-Plattformen im web2.0).

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Beitrag und Ihre Ideen für einen nächsten Schritt in Richtung Zukunft und werden gerne in unseren Expertenrunden und Offenen Foren darauf Bezug nehmen.

';

Archives

Subscribe

Twitter

  • 170,000 Visits to the 80+1 – Base Camp: Approximately 170,000 visits to the 80+1 Base Camp, a striking e...
    http://bit.ly/5gl0oK #80plus1
  • (Deutsch) 80+1 und WIAWIA spenden 1470 Euro für Caritas-Projekt im Kongo: Sorry, this entry is only avail...
    http://bit.ly/7S2sxA #80plus1
  • Dhakai Markets’ View: A photographic video presentation covering 81 markets visual of Dhaka . The live..
    http://bit.ly/11L58c #80plus1
  • Starry, Starry Night: Wishes for the Future: Many people left their wishes for the future within Starry..
    http://bit.ly/C2lMC #80plus1
  • Rajdhani Super Market: Rajdhani Super Market is the best-known market for women fashion products of th..
    http://bit.ly/CPteN #80plus1
hintergrundbild:
stephen_downes

What’s the next step?

The voestalpine question. How to improve our future?

The future is what we make of it. During the course of our ‘round-the-world journey, we’ll be making stops at 20 locations where the future is being created and managed as well as thwarted and destroyed. We’ll encounter new people, make acquaintances, discover new ways of seeing things, and seek give & take with others. State-of-the-art technology will provide us with an updated picture of our globalized, network-linked world. But what would this picture be without asking what we can actively undertake to shape—and above all to improve—our future?

80+1 – A Trip around the World is being produced under the auspices of voestalpine,  a Group represented in more than  60 countries by a wide array of specialized and flexible companies that produce, process and further develop high-quality steel products. With the inner conviction that there is always a better solution, voestalpine sets itself the daily challenge of making the seemingly impossible on a daily basis.

When one is confronted by a highly concentrated dose of our world’s many problems, one can easily get the impression that achieving a better, brighter future is an impossible dream. But the way we see it, bringing about change for the better is always possible here too—with your ideas.

Join us in a discussion of the next step towards a better future. Help us understand what steps ought to be taken. Send us your ideas for a better tomorrow. Whether you report on a pioneering innovation or discuss a small contribution to the solution that every one of us can make on a daily basis—we’re looking for both.

Here you can post what you’ve got to say about the subject of your choice (select and click on the topic here) or submit your general comments (if they’re not related to a specific topic, post your remarks directly to this site). Video communiqués are also most welcome (simply send us the link to your content on Youtube or some other Web2.0 video sharing website).

We’re looking forward to receiving your contributions and your ideas for the next step towards the future, and to taking them up at our expert round-tables and open forums.

';

Archives

Subscribe

Twitter

  • 170,000 Visits to the 80+1 – Base Camp: Approximately 170,000 visits to the 80+1 Base Camp, a striking e...
    http://bit.ly/5gl0oK #80plus1
  • (Deutsch) 80+1 und WIAWIA spenden 1470 Euro für Caritas-Projekt im Kongo: Sorry, this entry is only avail...
    http://bit.ly/7S2sxA #80plus1
  • Dhakai Markets’ View: A photographic video presentation covering 81 markets visual of Dhaka . The live..
    http://bit.ly/11L58c #80plus1
  • Starry, Starry Night: Wishes for the Future: Many people left their wishes for the future within Starry..
    http://bit.ly/C2lMC #80plus1
  • Rajdhani Super Market: Rajdhani Super Market is the best-known market for women fashion products of th..
    http://bit.ly/CPteN #80plus1
background image:
cygnoir